Are you who we're looking for?

You:

  • Are located near the east Phoenix valley
  • Can help a busy business owner in the home 1-2 days a week, part time.
  • Have a clean background check (you'll be working in my home and around my family)
  • Have reliable transportation (you'll be running errands and picking up/dropping off things)
  • Have a clean driving record 
  • Have the ability to do very light housekeeping (taking trash out in my bathroom, adding things to recycling bin on the side of my house, stripping and re-making beds on the weeks when my bi-monthly housekeeper isn't coming, putting dishes away/clearing them from sink)
  • Possess epic organizational skills - it would be awesome if you loved organizing. There are a few bookshelves and a closet I would LOVE your help with.
  • Are punctual - please please be on time. 
  • Are dependable. I would love to know it's taken care of once it's on your plate. If I don't have to worry about it anymore, I'll know I've hired the right person.

Nice to have:

  • meal prep skills. In a dream world you'd stock my fridge with groceries and then prep lunches and snacks for me to take to the office, so that I wouldn't have to cook them. 
  • fashion sense. In a dream world you'd use my Cladwell account and pick out outfits for me, making sure that they're snapped (screenshot) and texted to me the morning of or put in my calendar so that I can look put together
  • ability to meet me in the office if needed (right now I work downtown, but will be working in the east valley once our office opens there)
  • budgeting skills - you can manage my finances, pay my bills automatically and review finances with me weekly to stay on track

Typical tasks (so you know what I'm thinking):

  • gather laundry from basket(s) on Thursday morning. My lead assistant will have a paper in the printer that goes in a black trash bag with the clothes. Put clothes in bag outside with instructions for laundry company to retrieve.
  • Friday around 3pm pick up laundry from front doorstep and put away/hang in closet (which I'd love to have you organize)
  • keep my home office organized
  • audit bookshelves and remove /donate books I no longer want
  • pack suitcase(s) for trips
  • get groceries each week (I'll provide the list), stock fridge/pantry
  • check mail both at PO Box 1-2x/wk, audit (throw away anything not addressed to me... I get an obscene amount of mail that's not mine.)
  • creation and maintenance of household management file  
  • meal planning for week
  • take clothes to get tailored, retrieve from tailor and put away
  • receive packages, open, put away (if it's an amazon package with deodorant, throw away the old one and replace it. That sort of thing.)
  • get fresh flowers each week from Trader Joe's 
  • event planning for February birthday, summer pool parties, and October birthday, as well as a wellness event (in home) every other month

This could definitely grow into a bigger role for the right person.

Looking for someone who wants to start part time, and grow with me. Ideally it would be awesome if you took over my travel arrangements, scheduling, appointments, and more, so that my Lead Assistant could focus on other things for my business.

Pay is DOE, please include requirements in email. 
Position is part time, and you'll be hired as a contractor. 
Expecting 5h-10h/week to start. 

Email charissa {at} charissamoore {dot} com with "Phoenix PA" as the subject, attach/include resumé, references, and a bio. 

Posted 12.23.17
Job Closes 1.3.18 11:59pm MT